Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Marilu Hastings, Chair

Executive Vice President of the Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation

William (Bill) Bates

Executive Vice President & Board Treasurer, Council on Competitiveness

Dominic (Nick) Clausi

Vice President, Research, Exxonmobil Technology and Engineering Company

Shawn Cumberland

Managing Partner, Energy Transition, Encap Investments, L.P.

Helen Currie

Chief Economist, ConocoPhillips

Ira Ehrenpreis

Founder and Managing Partner, DBL Partners | Independent Director, Tesla Board of Directors

Peter Green

Deputy Director, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

John Hand

Manager, Technology ConocoPhillips

Brett Hauser

Operating Partner, Operating Partners Group

Akshay Sahni

General Manager-Strategy and Technology, Chevron Technology Ventures

Jacqueline (Jackie) Sargent

CEO, Austin Energy

Kyle Simpson

Principal, KSE Holdings LLC

Charles (Chuck) Taylor

Chevron Corporation (retired)

Gail Vittori

Co-director, Center for Maximum Potential Building Systems

Haibin Xu

General Manager, Shell Research Alliance

Ex Officio Members

Michelle Addington

Dean, School of Architecture

Roger T. Bonnecaze

Dean, Cockrell School of Engineering

Bobby Chesney

Dean, School of Law

JR DeShazo

Dean, LBJ School of Public Affairs

Lillian Mills

Dean, McCombs School of Business

Claudia Mora

Dean, Jackson School of Geosciences

David A. Vanden Bout

Dean, College of Natural Sciences