Energy Institute Staff

Brian Korgel headshot

Brian Korgel


Brian A. Korgel is the Director of The University of Texas at Austin Energy Institute, Rashid Engineering Regents Chair Professor in the McKetta Department...

View Profile

Carey King headshot

Carey King

Assistant Director, Research Scientist

Dr. Carey W King performs interdisciplinary research related to how energy systems interact within the economy and environment as well as how our policy and social...

View Profile

Erik Funkhouser headshot

Erik Funkhouser

Director of Research Coordination and Partnerships

Erik Funkhouser is Director of Research Coordination and Partnerships for the Energy Institute. In his role, Erik drives value to the UT campus...

View Profile

Dave Tuttle headshot

Dave Tuttle

Research Fellow and Energy Week Coordinator

Dr. Tuttle is a Research Fellow in the Energy Institute at University of Texas at Austin. His lifelong passion in the automotive space...

View Profile

Jon Peck headshot

Jon Peck

Center Administrator

Mr. Peck joined UT Austin in 2011 and has served as the Center Administrator for the NSF Industry Cooperative Research Center...

View Profile

Christa Hopkins headshot

Christa Hopkins

Senior Administrative Associate

Christa Hopkins provides administrative support for the Energy Institute. She studied urban geography at the University of Texas at Austin and has been with the Energy Institute since November 2010.

Contact Us

Flawn Academic Center (FAC)
FAC 428
Mailing Address:
2304 Whitis Ave
Austin, Texas 78712